5 حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية

Publication:

Region:

5 حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية

تلعب الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية دورًا حيويًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بتعزيز مناعتنا ومنحنا أسلوب حياة أصح. فيصعب أن تجد من لا يعشق المأكولات البحرية لكونها لذيذة، ومغذية، وسهلة الطهي. وحيث يحتوي البحر على الكثير من الأسماك، دعونا نتعمق في بعض الحقائق والفوائد المثيرة للاهتمام عن المأكولات البحرية

  • الإستاكوزا

تعيش الإستاكوزا، التي تُعرف أيضًا بالكركند أو جراد البحر، ما بين 45 إلى 50 عامًا وقد يصل طولها إلى متر وتتميز بأنها غنية بالزنك، والحديد، والفوسفور، وفيتامين (ب) و(هـ)، التي تسهم بفعالية في تحسين صحة القلب والدماغ، وتزيد من كثافة العظام، وتساعد على الوقاية من هشاشة العظام. يعد سوق الأسماك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية أيضًا موطنًا لمجموعة واسعة من الإستاكوزا المحلية الطازجة من النوع الخُفيِّ (slipper lobsters)، التي تتمتع بفوائد صحية لا تصدق. الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا لطهي الإستاكوزا الطازجة هي غليها في ماء مملح لمدة 20 دقيقة، وبمجرد أن يبدأ الذيل في الطفو، يعني هذا أنها جاهزة. إذا رغبت في إضفاء نكهة رائعة على طبق الإستاكوزا الخاص بك، أضف إليه صلصة الثوم والزبدة العطرية.

  • الكابوريا

يمكن للكابوريا، هذا النوع من القشريات التي تعرف كذلك بالقبقب والسلطعون والذي يتواجد منه ما يزيد عن 4.500 نوع، أن تعيش في بيئات مختلفة على عكس الحيوانات البحرية الأخرى فهي تعيش في المحيط، وتحت الجليد في القارة القطبية الجنوبية (أنتاركتيكا)، وفي الفوهات البركانية، وعلى الأشجار، ويتراوح متوسط ​​عمرها من 3 إلى 4 سنوات. يحتوي لحم السلطعون على كميات عالية من أوميجا 3 التي تساعد على الوقاية من أمراض القلب وتحسين وظائف المخ. الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا لطهيها هي غليها إلا أن طعمها بعد الطهي ​​على البخار والشوي والتحميص لذيذ بالقدر ذاته. إذا كنت في حالة مزاجية لتناول وليمة السلطعون الحارة التي تفيض بالنكهات، توجه إلى سوق الأسماك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية وخذ واحدة من الكابوريا من النوع الطيني العملاق الذي يأتي إلى السوق حصريًا من تايلاند وسريلانكا.

  • الجمبري

هل تعلم أن كل الجمبري (أو الروبيان أو القريدس) يولد ذكورًا، لكن بعضها ينمو ليصبح إناثًا. يحتوي الجمبري على مستويات عالية من أوميجا 3 ومستويات منخفضة جدًا من الزئبق كما أنه غني بالكالسيوم والبروتين. يقدم سوق الأسماك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية مجموعة فريدة من الجمبري والروبيان تتيح لك إعداد وجبة عائلية لا تُنسى. يعتبر القريدس الأزرق من المحار النادر الموجود في سوق الأسماك، ويتميز بأنه غني بالسيلينيوم، وهو أحد أكثر مضادات الأكسدة فعالية في الحفاظ على صحة الخلايا. توجد عدة طرق لطهي الجمبري، لكن لا شيء يضاهي الجمبري المشوي الحار.

  • المحار

الكل يعرف أن اللآلئ إكسسوار رائع يمنح أي زي يوضع عليه تألقًا غير عادي. يصنع المحار هذا الحجر الكريم الكلاسيكي عندما يدخل جسم غريب، مثل طفيلي أو ما شابه، إلى قوقعته فيشكل طبقة حوله تشكل فيما بعد لؤلؤة جميلة لامعة. يحتوي المحار على العديد من الفيتامينات والمعادن، التي تتضمن الزنك والمغنيسيوم. يقدم سوق الأسماك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية محارًا طازجًا من الإمارات، ومن فرنسا وشمال أوروبا بأسعار رائعة. المحار لذيذ سواء أكلته نيئًا أو مطبوخًا. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت تخطط لتقديم المحار النيء، فضعه على طبقة من الثلج ليبقى طازجًا.

  • السلمون

تعود سمكة السلمون إلى حيث ولدت لتضع بيضها. هذه السمكة الدهنية غنية بأوميجا 3 ومصدر كبير للبروتين وفيتامين (ب)، وبالتالي قد تساعد أيضًا في تقليل أخطار الإصابة بأمراض الشريان التاجي. طريقة التحمير في المقلاة هي الأكثر شيوعًا لطهي السلمون؛ ومع ذلك، حافظ على الجلد لمنح الطبق قرمشة إضافية ممتعة.

هل عشاق المأكولات البحرية والأسماك مستعدون لوليمة لذيذة! يقدم ماركت الواجهة البحرية مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الأسماك والمأكولات البحرية المحلية والعالمية الطازجة. حان الوقت لزيارة سوق الأسماك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية في دبي للحصول على ما تفضله من أنواع المأكولات البحرية والمحار.

5 Interesting facts about fish and seafood

Publication:

Region:

Fish and seafood play a vital role when it comes to boosting our immunity and promoting a healthier lifestyle. It is hard not to fall in love with seafood it’s delicious, nutritious and easy to cook. There’s plenty of fish in the sea, so let’s dive in and learn some interesting seafood facts and benefits.

  1. Lobster

These incredible sea creatures can live between 45 to 50 years and can reach up to 1 meter long. Lobsters are rich with zinc, iron, phosphorus, Vitamin B and E. They can improve heart and brain health and can increase bone density and help prevent osteoporosis. The Waterfront Fish Market is also home to a wide range of fresh local slipper lobsters, which are loaded with incredible health benefits. The most common way to cook fresh lobster is to boil it in salted water for 20 minutes, once the tail begins to float that means the lobster is ready. If you want to bring the flavour of your lobster dish to life serve it with an aromatic garlic and butter sauce. 

  1. Crab

These crustaceans can survive in different environments unlike other sea animals. They live in the ocean, under ice in Antarctica, in volcanic vents and on trees. The average lifespan of crabs are 3 to 4 years and there are over 4,500 species of crabs. Crab meat contains high amounts of Omega-3 which helps prevent heart disease and improve brain function. The most common way to cook crab is boiling it; however, steamed, grilled and roasted crab is equally delicious. If you are in the mood to have a spicy and juicy crab feast, then head to the Waterfront fish market and grab a Giant Mud Crab exclusively brought to the market from Thailand and Sri Lanka.

  1. Shrimps

Did you know that all shrimps are born male, however some develop into females as they mature. Shrimps contain high levels of Omega-3 and very low levels of mercury; they are also rich in calcium and protein. The Waterfront fish market offers a unique range of shrimps and prawn, that are guaranteed to create a memorable family seafood meal. Blue prawns are one of the rare shellfish found at the fish market, they are rich in selenium, one of the most effective antioxidants at maintaining healthy cells. There are numerous ways of cooking shrimps, but nothing beats spicy grilled shrimps.

  1. Oyster

It’s no secret that pearls are a great accessory to polish off any outfit. Oysters create this classic gemstone when a foreign object, such as a parasite enters its shell. The oyster forms a coat around the object to form a beautiful shiny pearl. Oysters contain several vitamins and minerals including zinc and magnesium. The Waterfront Market’s seafood market offers fresh oysters from the UAE, France and Northern Europe at great prices. Oysters are delicious served raw or cooked; however, if you are planning to serve raw oysters place them on a bed of ice to keep them fresh.

  1. Salmon

A salmon fish goes back to the stream it was born in to lay its eggs. This fatty fish is high in Omega-3 and is also a great source of protein and vitamin B, it can also aid with decreasing risk of coronary disease. Pan searing is the most common method when it comes to cooking salmon; however, make sure to keep the skin on to give it this extra crispy punchy taste.

Seafood and fish lovers are in for a delicious feast! The Waterfront Market offers a great variety of the freshest local and international fish and seafood. It’s time to visit Waterfront’s fish market in Dubai and stock up on your favourite seafoods and shellfish.