5 أطعمة لتعزيز مناعة طفلك

Publication:

Region:

5 أطعمة لتعزيز مناعة طفلك

يأتي موسم العودة إلى المدرسة بالإثارة الممزوجة ببعض القلق. بينما يستعد الأطفال للقاء الأصدقاء وتعلم أشياء جديدة، يزداد القلق بين أولياء الأمور من حيث إيجاد كافة السبل الكفيلة بحماية مناعة أطفالهم. يجب أن يستهلك أطفالك مجموعة متنوعة من الأطعمة الفائقة لتعزيز جهاز المناعة، خاصة خلال موسم الأنفلونزا. فيما يلي خمسة أطعمة يحتاجها أطفالك للحفاظ على مناعتهم طوال العام.

  • المكسرات

يجب أن تكون المكسرات من الوجبات الخفيفة التي يتناولها طفلك دائمًا فاللوز، والفستق، والجوز بها كميات عالية من البروتينات، والمعادن، والفيتامينات. كما أنها غنية بمضادات الأكسدة مثل أحماض أوميجا الدهنية والزنك وفيتامين (ه). يُقدِّم ماركت الواجهة البحرية مجموعة متنوعة من المكسرات من أكثر من 30 بائع تجزئة يقدمون صفقات مذهلة على المكسرات المحلية والمستوردة. توجه إلى ماركت الواجهة البحرية لتحضر لأطفالك بعضًا من المكسرات المغذية لتناولها أثناء تناول الوجبات الخفيفة.

كيفية التقديم:

توجد طرق مختلفة لدمج المكسرات في النظام الغذائي لأطفالك، سواء كان ذلك في قطعة جرانولا مغذية أو عصير لذيذ.

  • الشوفان

الشوفان غني بألياف بيتا-جلوكان، فهو يحتوي على خصائص مضادة للميكروبات والأكسدة التي تساعد في محاربة البكتيريا والفيروسات.

 

كيفية التقديم:

الشوفان هو الرفيق المثالي لوجبة الإفطار لا سيما مع سلطة فواكه أو عصير لمزيد من القرمشة واللذاذة.

 

  • التوت

الفراولة، والتوت الأسود، والتوت البري، والتوت الأزرق، والتوت الأحمر مليئة بمضادات الأكسدة التي تساعد جسم طفلك على محاربة الفيروسات والالتهابات. لا تقلق إذا لم يكن موسم التوت، فالتوت المجمد سيفي بالغرض. يمكنك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية استكشاف مجموعة واسعة من الفواكه المحلية الطازجة والمستوردة لإضافتها إلى نظام طفلك الغذائي.

كيفية التقديم:

التوت من المكونات الرائعة للعصائر والكوكتيلات الصيفية الطازجة. فإذا لم يأكلها الأطفال بشكل مباشر، يمكنهم تناولها في صورة عصير منعش لذيذ.

  • الزبادي

الزبادي مصدر رائع للبروبيوتيك (البكتيريا المفيدة) التي تساعد في بناء مناعة طفلك شرط أن يكون النوع الذي تمنحه إياه منخفض أو خالي من السكر لأن السكر يبطئ استجابته المناعية.

 

كيفية التقديم:

يمكنك خلط العسل الصافي والفواكه الموسمية الطازجة أو كمية صغيرة من شراب القيقب مع الزبادي العادية. يمكنك أيضًا تحضير غموس الزبادي اللذيذ لأطفالك ليغمسوا فيه الخُضَر أو قطع الدجاج.

 

  • العسل

العسل مصدر جيد لمضادات الأكسدة والفيتامينات والمعادن التي تساعد على منع البكتيريا والفيروسات من مهاجمة جهاز المناعة ويساعد في علاج اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي، مثل الإسهال. يمكنك في ماركت الواجهة البحرية استكشاف مجموعة واسعة من أنواع العسل الصافي المحلي والعالمي لتحلية وجبات الأطفال الخفيفة منها وغير الخفيفة.

كيفية التقديم:

العسل رائع على أي شيء! سواء كانت فواكه، فطائر البانكيك، الشوفان المجروش، الزبادي، الكوكيز، وغيرها الكثير. إنه العنصر الوحيد الذي يربط كل وجبة خفيفة معًا حيث يناسب الوصفات الحلوة والمالحة ويضيف لمسة فريدة إلى أي طبق.

5 foods to boost your child’s immunity

Publication:

Region:

With Back to School season comes excitement and worry. As children are preparing to meet friends and learn new things, anxiety rises among parents and all they can think about is protecting their child’s immunity. It’s crucial that your children are consuming a variety of super foods to help boost their immune system, especially during flu season. Here are five power foods you need to be serving your children to help maintain their immunity all year long.

  1. Nuts

Nuts should be your child’s go-to snack. Almonds, pistachios, and walnuts contain high amounts of proteins, minerals, and vitamins. They are also rich in antioxidants such as omega fatty acids, zinc, and Vitamin E. The Waterfront Market offers a wide variety of nuts, with more than 30 retailers offering amazing deals on local and imported nuts. Head to the Waterfront Market and grab a handful of nutritious nuts for your little ones to munch on during snack time.

How to serve it:

The are various ways to incorporate nuts into your children’s diet, whether it’s in a nutritious granola bar or a delicious smoothie.

  1. Oats

Oats are rich with beta-glucan fiber, they contain antimicrobial and antioxidant properties that help fight bacteria and viruses.

How to serve it:

Oats are the perfect breakfast companion; you can pair it with fruit salad or a breakfast smoothie for extra crunch and deliciousness.

  1. Berries

Strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries and cranberries are packed with antioxidants which will help your child’s body fight viruses and infections. Don’t worry if it’s not berry season, frozen berries will do the trick. At the Waterfront Market you can explore a wide selection of fresh local and imported fruits to add to your child’s diet.

How to serve it:

Berries are a great ingredient for smoothies and fresh summer cocktails. If the kids won’t eat it for sure they will drink a delicious refreshing smoothie.

  1. Yogurt

Yogurt is a great source of probiotics that help build your child’s immunity. However, make sure you are giving your child a low sugar or no-added sugar yogurt, because sugar will slow down their immune response.

How to serve it:

You can mix in pure honey, fresh seasonal fruits or a small amount of maple syrup with plain yogurt. You can also prepare a savoury yogurt dip for your kids to dip in their veggies or chicken nuggets.

  1. Honey

Honey is a good source of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals, which help prevent bacteria and viruses from attacking the immune system. Honey can also help with digestive discomforts such as diarrhea. At the Waterfront Market you can explore a wide selection of local and international pure honey to sweeten up you children’s meals and snacks.

How to serve it:

Honey is great on anything! Whether it’s fruits, pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, cookies and the list goes on. It is the one element that ties every snack together. Honey pairs well with sweet and savoury recipes and adds that perfect unique twist to any dish.