5 حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول اللحوم والدواجن

Publication:

Region:

تعتبر اللحوم والدواجن مصادر كبيرة للبروتين وتمد أجسامنا أيضًا بالعديد من العناصر الغذائية والفيتامينات والدهون الأساسية ومن المهم إضافتها إلى نظامك الغذائي الأسبوعي المتوازن. فيما يلي بعض الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام عن اللحوم والدواجن.

  • الدجاج

هل تعلم أن الدجاجة، ذلك الكائن الذي قد يبدو بسيطًا، يمكنها تمييز جميع الألوان وتحلم مثلما يحلم البشر؟ يعتبر الدجاج أيضًا مصدرًا ممتازًا منخفض السعرات الحرارية للبروتين مع فوائد تغذوية كبيرة فهي غنية بفيتامين ب 12 الذي يساعد على تعزيز نمو دماغ الأطفال وتنظيم مزاجك بمجرد تناول وجبة دجاج لذيذة بأي طريقة كانت: وعاء دافئ من حساء الدجاج بالمعكرونة، أو دجاج مشوي عائلي لذيذ، أو وجبة بسيطة لشخصين. ومن النصائح المفيدة لطهي أي طبق دجاج أنك يجب أن تذيب تجميد الدجاج بشكل صحيح وتطهوه في درجة حرارة الغرفة لكيلا يجف.

 

  • البط

يضع البط البيض أثناء النهار فقط، فكلما طال النهار زاد عدد البيض. إذا لم تكن قد جربت البط من قبل أو كنت تستمتع أحيانًا بطبق بط بكين اللذيذ، فإليك بعض الأسباب التي قد تجعلك تدرج البط في نظامك الغذائي. البط مصدر كبير للسيلينيوم وهو أحد مضادات الأكسدة المهمة، التي قد تساعد في مكافحة الالتهاب وتعزيز المناعة. البط غني أيضًا بالحديد، والزنك، وفيتامين (ج). ولطهى صدر البط اللذيذ، ضعه في مقلاة لمدة 5 دقائق بدون زيت ثم في الفرن لمدة 15-18 دقيقة.

  • لحم البقر

قد تكون صحة أبقار الواجيو أفضل من صحة معظم البشر حيث يتكون نظامها الغذائي من مجموعة متنوعة من الخُضَر والفواكه لتحصل على تلك الجرعة الإضافية من الكالسيوم والفيتامينات. وبالتالي، فلا عجب أن لحمها هو الأغلى في العالم. يوفر لحم البقر مضادًا للأكسدة بفوائد مضادة للشيخوخة، ويقلل من خطر الإصابة بالأمراض المزمنة، ويقوي المناعة. لا شيء تحبه العائلات أكثر من وجبة برجر مثالية، ولكن قبل إشعال الشواية، يجب أن تحصل على قطع اللحم البقري المناسب للبرجر. شرائح لحم الرقبة، والخاصرة، والشرائح الدائرية هي أكثر قطع اللحم استخدامًا في خلطات البرجر. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى إضافة 30% على الأقل من الدهون لتحصل على نكهة البرجر اللذيذة.

  • الديك الرومي

يمكن للديك الرومي الطيران قليلاً لما لا يزيد عن كيلومتر واحد. وتعتبر الديوك الرومية البرية من بين أكبر خمسة طيور يمكنها الطيران في العالم ويمكنها غالبًا السباحة عن طريق ثني أجنحتها والركل بقدميها. تعتبر الديوك الرومية مصدرًا غنيًا بفيتامين (ب) والزنك والسيلينيوم، ويتميز لحمها بانخفاض الدهون المشبعة والكوليسترول مقارنة بالدجاج أو اللحم البقري. إذا رغبت في تقديم وليمة ديك رومي مميزة، ستحتاج إلى طهيه على قاعدة من الخُضَر ودهنه بالزبدة قبل وضعه في الفرن.

  • الأغنام

تتمتع الأغنام برؤية بزاوية 360 درجة تقريبًا حيث يتيح لها البؤبؤ المستطيل رؤية محيطية مذهلة تقدر بين 270 و320 درجة مقارنة بمتوسط ​​رؤية البشر البالغ 155 درجة. يحتوي لحم الضأن على العديد من الفيتامينات والمعادن، التي تتضمن فيتامين (ب)، والسيلينيوم، والفوسفور، والحديد، ما يساعد على تحسين وظائف العضلات ومنع فقر الدم (الأنيميا). وحيث أن فخذ الخروف هو الطبق الأكثر شيوعًا في أي مطبخ، يجب أن تتعلم كيف تعده. لا يحتاج لحم الخروف إلى التتبيل، بل يُطهى لمدة 25 دقيقة عند 65 درجة ثم يُترك ليبرد لمدة 20 دقيقة قبل تقديمه.

يضم ماركت الواجهة البحرية سوقًا فريدًا للحوم والدواجن يقدم مجموعة واسعة طازجة من الدجاج، ولحم الضأن، ولحم البقر، وأنواع اللحوم الأخرى المحلية والعالمية في مجموعة متنوعة من القطع. ستجد كل ما تحتاجه سواء كان النقانق، أو البرجر، أو مكعبات لحم الضأن للشواء العائلي المثالي، أو كاري لحم الضأن اللذيذ، أو غير ذلك.

5 Interesting facts about meat and poultry

Publication:

Region:

Meat and poultry are great sources of protein. They also provide our bodies with many nutrients, vitamins and essential fatty acids. It is important to add meat and poultry to your weekly balanced diet. Here are some interesting meat and poultry facts.

  1. Chicken

Did you know that the humble chicken has full-colour vision and can dream just like humans do? Chicken is also an excellent low-calorie source of protein with significant nutritious benefits. They are rich with vitamin B12 that helps promote brain development in children and can also help regulate your mood. You can never go wrong with a delicious chicken meal. It can be prepared in several ways, whether you are craving a warm bowl of chicken noodle soup, a flavourful family chicken roast or a simple one pot meal for two. Here is a handy tip for cooking any chicken dish, you need to properly defrost the chicken and cook it at room temperature to keep it from drying out.

  1. Duck

Ducks only lay eggs during daylight, the longer the daytime the more eggs they will lay. If you haven’t tried duck before or you occasionally enjoy a delicious Peking duck dish, here are a couple reasons why you should include duck in your diet. It is a great source of selenium which is an important antioxidant that can help fight inflammation and boost immunity. Duck is also rich in iron, zinc and vitamin C. A perfectly cooked duck breast should be cooked in a pan for 5 minutes without oil and finished off in the oven for 15-18 minutes.

  1. Beef

Wagyu cattle is probably healthier than most human begins. Their diet consists of a variety of vegetables and fruits to make sure they get that extra dose of calcium and vitamins. No wonder it is the most expensive beef in the world. Beef provides an antioxidant that provides anti-aging benefits, reduces the risk of chronic disease and strengthens immunity. Nothing says family-style like a perfect hamburger meal, but before you fire up that grill you need to make sure you have the right beef cut for your burgers. Chuck steak, sirloin and round are the most used cut of beef in burger blends. You will also need to add at least 30% of fat to make sure you get that juicy delicious flavour.

  1. Turkey

Turkeys can fly although they don’t make it that far, usually less than 1 kilometre. Wild Turkeys are among the five largest flying birds in the world and they can often swim by tucking their wings and kicking. Turkey is a rich source of vitamin B, zinc and selenium, it’s also low on saturated fat and contains less cholesterol than chicken or beef. If you want to serve a standout turkey feast you will need to cook the turkey on a rack of vegetables and rub it with butter before putting it in the oven.

  1. Lamb

Sheep have nearly 360-degree vision, their rectangular pupils give them amazing peripheral vision estimated between 270 and 320 degrees; humans vision is averaged at 155 degrees. Lamb contains many vitamins and minerals including vitamin B, selenium, phosphorus, and iron. Lamb helps improve muscle function and may help prevent Anemia. Because leg of lamb is the most common dish cooked in any cuisine, you will need to learn how to perfectly prepare it. The lamb doesn’t need to be marinated, it needs to cook for 25 minutes at 65 degrees and finally let it rest for about 20 minutes before serving it. 

The Waterfront Market has a unique meat and poultry market that offers a wide selection of local and internationally sourced fresh chicken, lamb, beef and other meat items in a variety of cuts. You will find everything you need whether it’s sausages, burgers or lamb cubes for the perfect family barbecue or a delicious spicy mutton curry.